The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, October 4, 2023, at 12:10 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Amy Magee, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, and Mr. Keith Burris. Absent: Mr. Lewis Chatham, Mr. John McCarty, and Ms. Regina Rowe. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager and Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent.

The President, Mr. Culpepper called the meeting to order. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Mr. Burris led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Culpepper called for public comments and there were none.

Motion by Mr. Burris, second by Ms. Magee to approve the hiring of Mr. Thomas Holland for the Operator II vacancy in the Road Department. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Mr. Burris to adjourn. Motion carried.