The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session Monday, September 9, 2019 at 12:05 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Amy Magee, and Ms. Niki Cowans. Absent: Mr. Eddie Langston, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lynn Treadway.

The meeting was called to order by the Vice President, Ms. Amy Magee. Ms. Cowans gave the invocation and Mr. Culpepper led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

With no quorum present, the Jury took no action.

The Jury reviewed the drafted Personnel Policy manual along with the Secretary-Treasurer and HR Consultant Ms. Brenda Robinson. No action was taken, feedback will be addressed in the drafted policy and re-presented to the Jury at the next review meeting.

Motion Ms. Cowans, seconded Mr. Culpepper to adjourn. Motion carried.