The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, April 12, 2023, at 12:30 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, and Ms. Regina Rowe. Absent: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order. Ms. Rowe gave the invocation and Mr. McCarty led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Chatham to post the Road Department Superintendent's position for seven (7) days to allow current employees to be considered for a transfer. Motion carried.

Mr. Emmett Gibbs, Secretary-Treasurer reviewed the highlights of the financial position of the Police Jury funds.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Ms. Magee to accept the quote of \$14,735 from Dodson Enterprises, Inc. for replacement of roof and related repairs at 326 Eighth Street. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Ms. Rowe to approve providing storage for the Tourism Board at the Fain Building. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Mr. Chatham to authorize the Secretary-Treasurer to complete and submit the Louisiana Compliance Questionnaire for the 2022 audit. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Ms. Rowe azx to adjourn. Motion carried.