The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session, Thursday, June 30, 2022, at 5:30 PM in the Nathanial Zeno Jr. Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Culpepper Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Absent: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. John McCarty, and Ms. Tarneshala Cowans. Also present, Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager.

The President called the meeting to order. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Mr. Chatham led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Mr. Chatham to replace Gina Thomas with Brad Roller for full cash management and online banking access and authorization on all accounts at Jonesboro State Bank on the recommendation of the Finance Committee. Motion carried. Ms. Magee recused herself as an employee of Jonesboro State Bank.

Motion Mr. Chatham, seconded Ms. Rowe to approve the Road Department organizational chart changes recommended by the Policy & Personnel Committee. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee, seconded Mr. Chatham to update the job description for Mechanic at the Road Department to Mechanic I and Mechanic II based on the recommendation of the Policy & Personnel Committee. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Mr. Chatham to post the Mechanic I position per the recommendation of the Policy & Personnel Committee and according to Jury policy. Motion Carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Mr. Chatham to adjourn. Motion carried.