The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, August 23, 2023, at 5:45 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Keith Burris. Absent: none. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager and Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order.

Mr. Culpepper called for public comments and there were none.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Burris to approve the recommendation from the Road Committee for the hiring of Mr. Eric Anthony Coleman and Mr. James Hardy Lester for the General Laborer positions at the Road Department. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Mr. McCarty to approve the addition of an Administrative Clerk at the Administrative Office and the posting for the full-time permanent position of Administrative Clerk, per the Personnel Committee's recommendation. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Chatham, second by Ms. Cowans to approve the 2023 Q2 budget amendments. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Burris to adjourn. Motion carried.