The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session, Friday, July 24, 2020 at 4:30 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse, 500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Absent: Mr. Lewis Chatham and Ms. Regina Rowe. Also present: Mr. Bill Carter, Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by the President, Ms. Magee. Mr. McCarty gave the invocation and Mr. Culpepper led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

The President invited Road Superintendent, Jody Stuckey to present his recommended new hire candidates for the open positions of Operator I. Mr. Stuckey recommended the Jury hire Mr. Jordan Carroll as Operator I – Level I and to hire Mr. James "Jamie" Holland as Operator I – Level II based on the assessment of the pay schedule.

Motion Mr. Culpepper, seconded Mr. McCarty to hire Mr. Jordan Carroll as Operator I – Level I and Mr. James "Jamie" Holland as Operator I – Level II contingent upon pre-employment screenings and successful completion of their probationary period. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Treadway, seconded Mr. Culpepper to adjourn. Motion carried.