The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, May 3, 2023, at 4:00 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, and Ms. Regina Rowe. Absent: Mr. Lewis Chatham and Mr. Lynn Treadway.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order. Mr. McCarty gave the invocation and Ms. Magee led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Culpepper called for public comments and there were none.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Ms. Magee to enter executive session to conduct interviews of applicants for the Registrar of Voters position. Motion carried.

Ms. Cowans arrived at the meeting at 5:07 pm.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Ms. Cowans to end the executive session noting that no action had been taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Ms. Magee to adjourn. Motion carried.