The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, September 14, 2022, at 12:00 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Absent: Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, and Ms. Tarneshala Cowans. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager and Mr. Darrell Avery, Assistant D.A.

The President, Mr. Treadway, called the meeting to order. Ms. Rowe gave the invocation and Mr. Culpepper led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Mr. Culpepper, seconded by Ms. Rowe to post a 5 day eviction notice on the property that requires occupants to be out of the house by Monday, September 19, 2022, receive a fair market value of the property, give the Secretary-Treasurer the authority to obtain an appraisal of the property, and have a public sale of the property. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Culpepper, seconded by Ms. Magee to adjourn. Motion carried.