The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session Tuesday, April, 30 2019 at 5:15 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Court House, 500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Eddie Langston, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Niki Cowans, and Ms. Regina Rowe. Absent: Ms. Amy Magee and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Also present: Mr. Darrell Avery, Assistant District Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by the President, Mr. McCarty.

Mr. McCarty gave the invocation and Ms. Rowe led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

The Jury reviewed the Time Off Without Pay policy that stipulates a maximum of 20 hours per year of time off without pay can be taken only after employees have used all of their vacation and/or sick leave. They reviewed Ms. Giambrone's file to determine the length of time for the absence and when she may be able to return to work.

Motion Mr. Culpepper, seconded Mr. Langston to terminate the employment of Vanessa Giambrone from the Road Department based on the policy for time off without pay. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Mr. Langston to adjourn. Motion carried.