April 10, 2025 Jonesboro, Louisiana www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

The Jackson Parish Police Jury met during a Special Called Meeting on April 10, 2025, at 12:10 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members' Present: Mr. Keith Burris, Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mrs. Tarneshala Cowans, Mrs. Amy Magee, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lewis Chatham. Absent: Mrs. Sheketia Combs. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager and Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent.

The President, Mr. Culpepper called the meeting to order. Ms. Rowe gave the invocation and Mr. Chatham led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President opened the floor for public comments, there were none.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mr. Burris to approve the minutes of the March 20, 2025, Finance Committee meeting. Motion carried.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to approve the minutes of the March 26, 2025, Special Called meeting Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Ms. Rowe to approve the road grader 36-month lease renewals. Motion carried.

There was a discussion on entering into a CEA with the Southeast Hodge Water system. No action was taken.

Motion- Mr. Burris, seconded by Mr. Chatham to approve the revised building permit checklist effective 5/1/2025. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Ms. Rowe to approve entering a CEA with the Town of Jonesboro with the additional legal language added. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to adjourn. Motion carried.

Nia Evans	Todd Culpepper	
Nia Evans, Secretary-Treasurer	Todd Culpepper, President	