The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Tuesday, January 24, 2023, at 12:15 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, and Ms. Regina Rowe. Absent: Mr. Lewis Chatham and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Also present: Mr. Robin Sessions, Solid Waste Superintendent.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Ms. Cowans led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Ms. Rowe to increase the Solid Waste tipping fees from \$27.03 per ton to \$28.30 per ton. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Ms. Magee to adjourn. Motion carried.