The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session Tuesday, September 3, 2019 at 12:05 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Niki Cowans, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Absent: Mr. Eddie Langston.

The meeting was called to order by the President, Mr. McCarty.

Mr. Treadway gave the invocation and Mr. McCarty led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

The Jury reviewed the drafted Personnel Policy manual along with the Secretary-Treasurer and HR Consultant Ms. Brenda Robinson. No action was taken, feedback will be addressed in the drafted policy and re-presented to the Jury at the next review meeting.

Motion Mr. Treadway, seconded Mr. Culpepper to adjourn. Motion carried.