The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session, Wednesday, December 29, 2021, at 5:15 PM in the Nathanial Zeno Jr. Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Absent: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans. Also present, Mr. Darrell Avery, Assistant D.A.

The President called the meeting to order. Mr. McCarty gave the invocation and Mr. Treadway led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Mr. Culpepper to authorize letters of support for the broadband GUMBO program to AT&T, Vanguard, and Suddenlink. Motion carried.

The President opened the floor for nominations for the 2022 officers.

Motion Mr. Culpepper, seconded Mr. McCarty to table action on the election of officers until all jurors could be present at the January 2022 regular meeting. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Culpepper, seconded Ms. Rowe to adjourn. Motion carried.