The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in regular session on Monday, February 12, 2024 at 5:30 PM in the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center, 182 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Ms. Sheketia Combs, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Keith Burris. Absent: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager; Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent; and Mr. Robin Sessions, Solid Waste Superintendent.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order. Ms. Rowe gave the invocation and Mr. Chatham led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President opened the floor for public comments. Mr. Benson Bagwell spoke of his request to sell alcohol on Sunday's.

The President moved to the approval of minutes.

Motion Ms. Magee, seconded Mr. Burris to adopt the minutes of the January 8th regular jury meeting; January 10th special called meeting; January 23rd special called meeting; February 5th special called meeting; monthly purchase orders, and the payment of all bills. Motion carried.

The President called for approval of committee reports.

Motion Mr. Burris, seconded Ms. Combs to adopt the minutes of the February 1, 2024 personnel committee meeting. Motion carried.

The President called for monthly management reports.

Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager, gave the January Operations Manager Reports.

Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent, presented the January Road Report noting that \$11,665.34 had been spent on emergency call-outs/off-schedule work.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Mr. Burris to accept the January 2024 emergency/off-schedule reports. Motion carried.

Mr. Robin Session, Solid Waste Superintendent, presented the January Solid Waste Report.

Motion Mr. Burris, seconded Mr. Chatham to approve purchase of new trash bins and replacement bottoms. Motion carried.

The President moved on to Other Business. Mr. Paul Riley was absent, no report given.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Ms. Magee to appoint Sheryl Holder to the Museum Board; reappoint Brent Barnett to Recreation Board; reappoint Margaret Waggoner to District 3 Fire District; reappoint Scotty Nunn to District 4 Board; reappoint Berry Dodson and Conchita Malone-Doyle to Jonesboro Fire District Board; reappoint Bill Jimmerson to Quitman Fire District Board. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee, seconded Ms. Combs on request from Benson Bagwell to allow alcohol sales on Sunday. Motion failed.

Announcements Police Jury Association Conference begins February 28, 2024. Next Road Committee meeting scheduled for March 5, 2024.

Motion Mr. Burris, seconded Ms. Rowe to adjourn. Motion carried.