The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Thursday, July 27, 2023, at 12:00 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Keith Burris. Absent: Mr. Todd Culpepper and Ms. Tarneshala Cowans. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager.

The Vice President, Ms. Magee, called the meeting to order. Mr. McCarty gave the invocation and Mr. Chatham led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ms. Magee called for public comments and there were none.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Burris to approve hiring Teressa Ann Johnson as Custodian in the Maintenance Department. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Chatham to adjourn. Motion carried.