The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, January 10, 2024, at 5:15 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Ms. Sheketia Combs, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Keith Burris. Absent: none. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager.

The President, Mr. Culpepper called the meeting to order. Ms. Cowans gave the invocation and Ms. Rowe led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President opened the floor for public comments. There were no public comments.

Motion Ms. Cowans, seconded Ms. Rowe to enter into Executive Session to discuss the Secretary-Treasurer position and renewal of the Secretary-Treasurer contract. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Ms. Magee to end the Executive Session with no action taken. Motion carried.

The President called for a motion to act on the renewal of the Secretary-Treasurer contract. The item died for lack of motion.

No other topics were discussed or announcements given.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Mr. Chatham to adjourn. Motion carried.