## Parish Cleanup Committee March 16, 2023

The Parish Cleanup Committee met Monday, March 16, 2023, at 12:30 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, and Mr. John McCarty. Absent: none.

There were no public comments.

The Committee discussed the place(s) to meet for the volunteers to get grabbers, vests, and trash bags and have a group picture taken. It was decided that the parish would be divided into four (4) areas. Jurors will be the team leader(s) for each area and will need to pick up grabbers, vest, and trash bags at the Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building on Friday, April 21, 2023, by 2:00 PM. Jurors Mr. Todd Culpepper and Mr. John McCarty will lead the Quitman area. Juror Mr. Lewis Chatham will lead the Chatham area. Juror Ms. Amy Magee will lead the Weston area. Jurors Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lynn Treadway will lead the Jonesboro area. A Fire Station in each area will be the meeting place for the volunteers to get their needed items at 7:00 AM and have a group picture taken.

Motion by Mr. Chatham, second by Ms. Magee to adjourn. Motion carried.