September 23, 2020 Jonesboro, Louisiana www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session, Wednesday, September 23, 2020 at 4:15 PM in the Courtroom of the Jackson Parish Courthouse, 500 E. Court Street, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Absent: Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, and Ms. Regina Rowe.

The meeting was called to order by the President, Ms. Magee.

There were no public comments.

The Jury discussed the approved contracts for debris hauling and monitoring. They discussed the proposed Interlocal Cooperative Endeavor Agreement that would allow the Jackson Parish municipalities to receive services under the Police Jury's contract.

Motion Mr. Chatham, seconded Mr. Culpepper to authorize the President to execute the Interlocal Cooperative Endeavor Agreement authorizing all Jackson Parish municipalities to participate in the debris hauling and monitoring contracts. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Chatham, seconded Mr. Treadway to adjourn. Motion carried.