The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, August 24, 2022, at 5:10 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Absent: Mr. Lewis Chatham and Ms. Tarneshala Cowans. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager.

The President, Mr. Treadway, called the meeting to order. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Mr. Culpepper led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Ms. Magee, seconded by Ms. Rowe to amend the agenda to include approving the use of the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center to the Jackson Parish Extension Office for Jr. Leader Meetings. Motion carried and the item was added as number 2.

Motion by Mr. Culpepper, seconded by Ms. Rowe to approve the issuance of the Quietus on the 2021 Tax roll. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mr. Treadway, to approve the use of the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center to the Jackson Parish Extension Office for Jr. Leader Meetings. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mr. McCarty to adjourn. Motion carried.