The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in regular session on Monday, June 9, 2025, at 5:30 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. meeting room, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mrs. Sheketia Combs, Mrs. Tarneshala Cowans, Ms. Regina Rowe, Mrs. Amy Magee and Mr. Lewis Chatham. Absent: Mr. Keith Burris. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager, Mr. Edquado Howard, Solid Waste Supervisor, Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent, and Mr. Paul Riley, Parish Engineer.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order. Ms. Rowe gave the invocation and Mrs. Combs led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President opened the floor for public comments. Public comments from Mr. Purvis Wiley.

The President moved to the approval of minutes.

Motion- Mr. Chatham, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to adopt the minutes of the May 12, 2025, Police Jury Meeting, monthly purchase orders, and the payment of all bills. Motion carried.

The President called for approval of committee reports.

Motion- Mr. Chatham, seconded by Mrs. Magee to adopt the minutes of the May 20, 2025, Policy and Personnel Committee Meeting. Motion carried.

Motion- Mr. Chatham, seconded by Mrs. Magee to approve the revised organizational chart. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to adopt the minutes of the May 28, 2025, Finance Committee Meeting. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to adopt the minutes of the June 4, 2025, Finance Committee Meeting. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Cowans, seconded by Ms. Rowe to approve the pay increase for the Road Supervisor, Solid Waste Supervisor, and the Assistant Operations Manager based on the revised organizational chart. Motion carried.

The President called for monthly management reports.

Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager, gave the May 2025 Operations Manager Reports.

Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent, presented the May 2025 Road Report noting that \$10,254.78 had been spent on emergency callouts/off-schedule work.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mrs. Magee to accept the May 2025 emergency/off-schedule reports. Motion carried.

Mr. Edquado Howard, Solid Waste Supervisor, presented the May 2025 Solid Waste Report.

The President moved to Other Business.

Mr. Paul Riley presented the Engineering Report.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mrs. Combs to approve the Substantial Completions for Lakeshore Drive. Motion carried.

Motion-Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mr. Chatham to approve the Final Change Order for Lakeshore Drive. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to adopt the Ordinance levying the .4% Sales and Use Tax. (Roll Call Vote)

District	1: <u>Yea</u>	District 2:	Yea_	District	3: <u>Yea</u>	District 4: <u>Yea</u>
	District 5: <u>\</u>	<u>/ea</u> D	istrict 6: <u>Yea</u>		District 7: <u>Abs</u>	<u>ent</u>
Yeas:	6					
Nays:	0					
Absent	: 1					
Abstain	ing: 0					
Motior	n carried.					

Motion- Mr. Chatham, seconded by Mrs. Combs to adopt the Ordinance levying the .6% Sales and Use Tax. (Roll Call Vote)

District 1: <u>Yea</u>		District	District 2: <u>Yea</u>		3: <u>Yea</u>	District 4: <u>Yea</u>
	District 5:	<u>Yea</u>	District 6: <u>Yea</u>	_	District 7: <u>Abs</u>	<u>ent</u>
Yeas:	6					
Nays:	0					
Absent:	1					
Abstaini	ing: 0					
Motion carried.						

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mr. Chatham to adopt the Resolution canvassing the return and declaring the results of the special election for the May 3, 2025, renewal of the Sales and Use Taxes. (Roll Call Vote)

District	1: <u>Yea</u>		District 2:	Yea	District 3	3: <u>Yea</u>	District 4: <u>}</u>	lea_
	District	5: <u>Yea</u>	<u> </u>	strict 6: <u>Yea</u>	_ /	District 7:	<u>Absent</u>	
Yeas:		6						
Nays:		0						
Absent:		1						
Abstain	ing:	0						

Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded Ms. Rowe to accept the letter of resignation from the Quitman Fire Protection District #1. Motion carried.

Motion- Mr. Chatham, seconded by Ms. Rowe to approve the CEA with Capital Area Finance Authority. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mr. Chatham to appoint Mr. Chris Harper to the Quitman Fire Protection District #1. Motion carried.

Announcements- The auditors are completing the 2024 Audit.

All jury members thanked the public and workers for attending.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to adjourn. Motion carried.

Nia Evans

Nia Evans, Secretary-Treasurer

Todd Culpepper Todd Culpepper, President