The Jackson Parish Police Jury met during a Special Called Meeting on July 30, 2024, at 12:45 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Ms. Amy Magee, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, Ms. Sheketia Combs, Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Keith Burris. Absent: Mr. Lewis Chatham. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager and Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent.

The President, Mr. Culpepper called the meeting to order. Mrs. Cowans gave the invocation and Ms. Rowe led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President opened the floor for public comments, there were none.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mrs. Magee to approve hiring the candidate for the General Laborer position in the road department. Motion carried.

Motion- Mr. Burris, seconded by Mrs. Magee to approve the repairs on the brush truck for the road department. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded Ms. Cowans to adjourn. Motion carried.