The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in regular session on Monday, July 14, 2025, at 5:30 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. meeting room, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mrs. Sheketia Combs, Mrs. Tarneshala Cowans, Ms. Regina Rowe, Mrs. Amy Magee, Mr. Keith Burris, and Mr. Lewis Chatham. Absent: None. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager, Mr. Edquado Howard, Solid Waste Supervisor, Mr. Wayne Anderson, Assistant Operations Manager, and Mr. Paul Riley, Parish Engineer.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order. Ms. Rowe gave the invocation and Mrs. Magee led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President opened the floor for public comments. Public comments from: Aaron Johnson (Jackson Parish Ambulance Service) Mayor Hal Mims (East Hodge) Mr. Floyd Knox (Jackson Parish Library)

The President moved to the approval of minutes. Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mr. Chatham to adopt the minutes of the June 9, 2025, Police Jury Meeting, monthly purchase orders, and the payment of all bills. Motion carried.

The President called for approval of committee reports.

Motion- Mr. Burris, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to adopt the minutes of the June 25, 2025, Finance Committee Meeting. Motion carried.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mrs. Magee to approve the 2<sup>nd</sup> quarter budget amendments. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mrs. Cowans to adopt the 2025 Tax Millage Resolution.

District	1: <u>Yea</u>	District 2:	<u>Yea</u>	District 3: <u>Yea</u>	District 4: <u>Nay</u>
	District 5: <u>Na</u>	y Disti	rict 6: <u>Nay</u>	District 7: <u>Yea</u>	
Yeas:	4				
Nays:	3				
Absent:	0				
Abstain	ing: 0				

Motion carried.

Motion- Mr. Burris, seconded by Ms. Rowe to approve entering into a CEA with the Sherriff's department in the amount of \$147,014.75 for their opioid request and the Jackson Parish District Attorney's office in the amount of \$45,000 for their PTI program and any other drug program and the associated cost. Motion carried.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mr. Chatham to approve purchasing a new stretcher for the Jackson Parish Coroner's office. Motion carried.

Motion- Mr. Chatham, seconded by Mr. Burris to approve a 5% across the board increase in salary for the Jackson Parish Police Jury employees. Motion carried. (1 Nay)

The President called for monthly management reports.

Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager, gave the June 2025 Operations Manager Reports.

Mr. Wayne Anderson, Assistant Operations Manager, presented the June 2025 Road Report noting that \$1550.69 had been spent on emergency callouts/off-schedule work.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mr. Burris to accept the June 2025 emergency/off-schedule reports. Motion carried.

Mr. Edquado Howard, Solid Waste Supervisor, presented the June 2025 Solid Waste Report.

The President moved to Other Business.

Mr. Paul Riley presented the Engineering Report.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mr. Chatham to accept the 2024 Quietus Tax Roll. (Roll Call Vote)

District :	1: <u>Yea</u>	District	2: <u>Yea</u>	District 3: <u>Yea</u>	District 4: <u>Yea</u>
	District 5:	Yea	District 6: <u>Yea</u>	District 7:	<u>Yea</u>
Yeas:	7				
Nays:	0				
Absent:	0				
Abstaini	ng: 0				
Motion	carried.				

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded Mr. Chatham to accept the bid from TLT Enterprises for the Old Road Barn property. Motion carried.

Motion- Mr. Burris, seconded by Mr. Chatham to adopt the revised Sexual Harassment Policy as advised by the auditors. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mrs. Combs to request an Attorney General's opinion on the Jackson Parish Hospital Board's vacancy. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Ms. Rowe to appoint Mr. Reggie Hall to the Jackson Parish Recreation Board and accept Ms. Rowe's resignation from the Sparta Commission and appoint Mr. Burris as her replacement. Motion carried.

Announcements- The Audit ending December 2024 has been completed and there were no findings.

All jury members thanked the public and workers for attending.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mr. Burris to adjourn. Motion carried.

<u>Nia Evans</u> Nia Evans, Secretary-Treasurer Todd Culpepper Todd Culpepper, President