The Jackson Parish Police Jury met on Tuesday, July 19, 2022. at 5:15 PM in the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center, 182 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Absent: Mr. Lewis Chatham. Also present, Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager, Mr. Jody Stuckey, Road Superintendent, Mr. Robin Sessions, Solid Waste Superintendent, and Mr. Darrell Avery, Assistant D.A.

The President, Mr. Lynn Treadway, called the hearing to order. Mr. McCarty gave the invocation and Mr. Culpepper led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President opened the meeting by welcoming all in attendance and calling for public comments on Ordinance 01-07192022: Authorizing the acceptance of credit cards for the payment of permits, fines, fees, and services and establishing a service charge (convenience fee) for credit card use and Ordinance 02-07192022: to provide funding for the Jackson Parish Museum and Fine Arts Association for calendar year 2022

With no public comments or questions, the President called for a closing of the public hearing.

Motion Ms. Magee, seconded Mr. Culpepper to close the public hearing and adjourn. Motion carried.