The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, May 31, 2023, at 5:15 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, and Ms. Regina Rowe. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Mr. McCarty led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Culpepper called for public comments and there were none.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Ms. Rowe to appoint Mr. Keith Burris to fill the unexpired term of Mr. Lynn Treadway who passed away on May 22, 2023. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Chatham to approve amending the JPPJ Project Permit height requirement of telecommunication lines over Parish roads from 20 ft. to 16.5 ft. to comply with NEC standards. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. McCarty to adjourn. Motion carried.