The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Tuesday, August 8, 2023, at 5:30 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Keith Burris. Absent: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Mr. Chatham led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Culpepper called for public comments and there were none.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Mr. Burris to enter executive session to conduct interviews of applicants for the Accounts Payable Clerk position. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Ms. Rowe to end the executive session noting that no action had been taken. Motion carried.

There was no action taken on approving the hiring of the Accounts Payable Clerk position.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Burris to adjourn. Motion carried.