

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

Meeting Cancelled

Cancellation Posted: Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 8:15 AM



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

October 13, 2021 Operations Committee

DATE: Wednesday, October 13, 2021

TIME: 5:15 PM

LOCATION: Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building

Nathaniel Zeno Jr. Meeting Room

160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

MEMBERS

District 1
TODD CULPEPPER
P. O. Box 323
Quitman, LA. 71268
(318) 259-4184 (Work)
(318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM

1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

AGENDA:

Call to Order
Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments

Agenda Items

Maintenance Department

1. Discuss departmental concerns and requests

Administrative Department

Discuss departmental concerns and requests

Road Department

- 3. Discuss departmental concerns and requests
- 4. Discuss drainage issues on Sweet Bay Drive
- 5. Quarterly status update of traffic counter project
- 6. Discuss and recommend action on Bethany Cemetery Road
- 7. Discuss and recommend action on Bethel Road
- 8. Discuss and recommend action on Cemetery Road
- 9. Discuss and recommend action on Kilpatrick Road
- 10. Discuss and recommend action on Womack Cemetery Road
- 11. Discuss and recommend action on Buddy Gibson Road
- 12. Discuss and recommend action on Gumwood Road
- 13. Discuss and recommend action on Mockingbird Lane
- 14. Discuss and recommend action on Morris Street
- 15. Discuss and recommend action on Sherman Smith Road
- 16. Discuss and recommend action on Edam Road
- 17. Discuss and recommend action on Evening Road
- 18. Discuss and recommend action on Hickory Springs Road
- 19. Discuss and recommend action on Jackson McCarty Road
- 20. Discuss and recommend action on Poverty Lane
- 21. Discuss and recommend action on Justice Road
- 22. Discuss and recommend action on Mimosa Road
- 23. Discuss and recommend action on Quail Ridge
- 24. Discuss and recommend action on Jackie Road



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

25. Discuss and recommend action on Flat Creek Road

Set Date & Time of Next Meeting

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

> **District 7** LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

Adjourn

Committee: Ms. Amy Magee, Chairman

Mr. Lewis Chatham Mr. John McCarty

Notice Posted: Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 11:30 AM

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.