The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Wednesday, May 15, 2023, at 10:30 AM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, and Ms. Tarneshala Cowans. Absent: Ms. Regina Rowe and Mr. Lynn Treadway. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager.

The President, Mr. Culpepper, called the meeting to order.

Mr. Culpepper called for public comments and there were none.

Upon recommendation by the Personnel Committee, motion by Ms. Magee, second by Mr. McCarty to appoint Ms. Tina Marie Cockerham as Jackson Parish Registrar of Voters. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Magee, second by Mr. Chatham to adjourn. Motion carried.