The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in Special Session on Friday, June 23, 2023, at 12:15 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mr. Lewis Chatham, Ms. Amy Magee, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, and Mr. Keith Burris. Absent: Mr. Todd Culpepper and Ms. Regina Rowe. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager and Mr. Robin Sessions, Solid Waste Superintendent.

The Vice President, Ms. Magee, called the meeting to order. Ms. Rowe gave the invocation and Mr. Burris led in the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ms. Magee called for public comments and there were none.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Chatham to not go into Executive Session since the only applicant, Ms. Tina Cockerham has been previously interviewed for the Registrar of Voters position. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Chatham, second by Mr. Burris to approve the appointment of Ms. Tina Cockerham as Registrar of Voters. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Chatham, second by Ms. Rowe to approve the recommendation from the Personnel Committee for the hiring of Mr. Wayne Anderson for the Road Superintendent position. Motion carried.

The President called for monthly management reports. Mr. Robin Sessions, Road Superintendent, presented the May 2023 Solid Waste report.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Chatham to approve the lease of an Excavator from Scott Equipment. Motion carried.

Motion by Ms. Rowe, second by Mr. Burris to adjourn. Motion carried.