

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

> Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 10:30 AM Notice Posted:

February 26, 2020 Finance Committee Meeting

MEETING DATE:

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

MEETING TIME:

12:00 PM

PLACE OF MEETING:

Jackson Parish Courthouse

500 E. Court Street, Room 301

Jonesboro, LA 71251

District 2

AGENDA: **Call to Order**

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments

Agenda Items

Consider and recommend action on appropriation request from Trailblazer

Consider and recommend action on appropriation request from Sparta Groundwater Commission

- Consider and recommend action on road repair request from Town of Eros
- Consider and recommend action on road repair request from the Village of North Hodge
- Consider and recommend action on the following budget amendments:
 - a. Digital white board for meeting room: increase \$12,000
 - b. Replace Health Unit fire alarm panel: increase \$3,562
 - c. Fujitsu fi-7160 scanner for Registrar of Voters: increase \$900
- Consider and recommend action on flooring replacement project for Clerk of Court
- Consider and recommend action on energy efficiency grant opportunity through Louisiana **Public Service Commission**
- Consider and recommend action on grant opportunity through Delta Regional Authority
- Consider and recommend action on status of livestock pavilion project
- 10. Consider and recommend action on BP finance opportunity
- 11. Review monthly purchase orders and financial reports

Adjourn

Committee: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Chairman

Mr. John McCarty

Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer

Jackson Parish Police Jury

500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251

(318) 259-2361 extension 203

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 203 describing the assistance that is necessary.

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323

Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226

(318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE

2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA, 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA, 71251 (318) 480-9095

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510