

## JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

# May 3, 2021 Business Session

**DATE:** Monday, May 03, 2021

TIME: 5:15 PM

LOCATION: Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center

182 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

## MEMBERS

District 1
TODD CULPEPPER
P. O. Box 323
Quitman, LA. 71268
(318) 259-4184 (Work)
(318) 243-1084

District 2
LEWIS CHATHAM

1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

#### District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

#### District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

#### District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

### District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

## AGENDA: Call to Order

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments

#### **Committee Reports**

#### **Finance**

- 1. Finance Committee: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans
  - a. 2021-22 health insurance renewal
  - b. 2021 Q1 budget amendments

#### Parish Cleanup

- 2. Parish Cleanup Committee: Mr. John McCarty
  - a. Parish Cleanup Event: June 12, 2021
  - b. Supplies, advertising, arrangements, and budget

### **Policy & Personnel**

- 3. Policy & Personnel Committee: Ms. Regina Rowe
  - a. Recognition for service on Parish Board
  - b. Road Department organization chart and re-hire
  - c. Policy for renting The Sunshine Room
  - d. Groundwater Protection Ordinance

#### **Project**

- 4. Project Committee: Mr. Lewis Chatham
  - a. Partnership project with the Jackson Parish Library
  - b. Office for Robert Moore and Maintenance Department

### **Operations**

- 5. Operations Committee: Ms. Amy Magee, Chairman
  - a. Speed bumps at model bin sites
  - b. Superintendent recommendations for the Solid Waste Department
  - c. Committee recommendations for the Solid Waste Department
  - d. Police Juror recommendations for the Solid Waste Department



# JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

- 6. Board Meeting Updates (if applicable):
  - a. Broadband Steering Committee: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans
  - b. Library Board: Mr. Lewis Chatham
  - c. North Louisiana Economic Development: Ms. Regina Rowe
  - d. Pinebelt: Mr. Lynn Treadway
  - e. Region 2 & 3 Floodplain Steering Committees: Ms. Gina Thomas
  - f. Sales Tax Board: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans
  - g. Sparta Groundwater Commission: Mr. Regina Rowe
  - h. Workforce Development Board: Mr. John McCarty
- 7. Review Status of Committee Assignments

## **Continued Business** (Discussion and Review)

8. Review Parish Board Appointments

**New Business** (Discussion and Review)

**Discussion of Other Topics** 

**Announcements and Notifications** 

<u>Adjourn</u>

#### MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

**District 7**LYNN TREADWAY
505 Fifth Street
Jonesboro, LA 71251
(318) 259-7673
(318) 680-8510