

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

MEMBERS

August 3, 2020 Business Session

District 1
TODD CULPEPPER
P. O. Box 323
Quitman, LA. 71268
(318) 259-4184 (Work)
(318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226

(318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7LYNN TREADWAY
505 Fifth Street
Jonesboro, LA 71251
(318) 259-7673
(318) 680-8510

MEETING DATE: Monday, August 03, 2020

MEETING TIME: 5:00 PM

PLACE OF MEETING: Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center

182 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

Wednesday, July 29, 2020, 10:00 AM

AGENDA:

Notice Posted:

Call to Order
Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments

Committee Reports

- 1. Economic Development Committee: Mr. Lynn Treadway
- 2. Policy & Personnel Committee: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans
 - a. Review recommended COVID-19 Policy
 - b. Review recommended Telecommuting Policy
 - c. Review recommendation for adding a General Laborer to the Maintenance Department
 - d. Review recommendation to re-classify Robert Anderson
- 3. Finance Committee: *Mr. Todd Culpepper*
 - a. Discuss 2020 millage rates and assessment
 - b. Review recommendation for Library millage rate
 - c. Review recommendation for 2020 NLEP Cooperative Endeavor Agreement
 - d. Review recommended budget amendments
- 4. Operations Committee: Ms. Amy Magee
 - a. Review recommendation on Poda Road
 - b. Review recommendation on Rosco Road
 - c. Review recommendation to adopt amended Road Department Organization Chart
 - d. Review recommendation to adopt amended Solid Waste Department Organization Chart
 - e. Review recommendation on Clerk of Court office expense

Continued Business (Discussion and Review)

- Review status of Committee Assignments
- 6. Review Parish Board Appointments
- 7. Discuss status of Sugar Creek Road

New Business (Discussion and Review)

- 8. Review 2020 municipal appropriation requests
- Discuss special election for Constable District E



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

> **District 7** LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

Discussion of Other Topics

Announcements and Notifications

<u>Adjourn</u>

Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer

Jackson Parish Police Jury

500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251

(318) 259-2361 extension 203

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 203 describing the assistance that is necessary.