

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Notice Posted:

Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 4:30 PM January 24, 2020 Operations Committee

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

MEMBERS

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 480-9095

District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510 MEETING DATE: MEETING TIME: PLACE OF MEETING: Friday, January 24, 2020 12:00 PM Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 E. Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA: <u>Call to Order</u> <u>Invocation</u> <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u> <u>Public Comments</u> <u>Agenda Items</u>

<u>Road Department</u>

- 1. Review specs for requested Road Department equipment
- 2. Review proposed safety and training program for Road Department
- 3. Review Road Department organization chart and recommended employee classifications
- 4. Discuss 2020 Road Program
- 5. Discuss the definition of "public use road" and opinions from Mr. Avery
- 6. Discuss the 2021 2023 Road Capital Improvements Policy

Solid Waste Department

- 7. Discuss Solid Waste recycle program
- 8. Discuss cooperative endeavor agreement with Union Parish for landfill

Maintenance Department

9. Discuss 2020 Maintenance Department projects

Administrative Department

- 10. Discuss administration offices
- 11. Discuss recommendation to Policy & Personnel Committee to consider Operations Manager position

<u>Adjourn</u>

Committee: Amy Magee, Chair Lewis Chatham Lynn Treadway



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer Jackson Parish Police Jury 500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 259-2361 extension 3

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE

2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 480-9095

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510