

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

June 07, 2021 Business Session

DATE: Monday, June 07, 2021

TIME: 5:15 PM

LOCATION: Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center

182 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

MEMBERS

District 1
TODD CULPEPPER
P. O. Box 323
Quitman, LA. 71268
(318) 259-4184 (Work)
(318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road

Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510 AGENDA:
Call to Order
Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments

Committee Reports

Parish Cleanup: Mr. John McCarty
 Review Committee discussions

Finance: Ms. Tarneshala CowansReview Committee discussions

Projects: Mr. Lewis Chatham

3. Review Committee discussions

Operations: Ms. Amy Magee, Chairman 4. Review Committee discussions

Grants: Ms. Amy Magee

5. Review Committee discussions

Policy & Personnel: Ms. Regina Rowe

- 6. Review Committee discussions
- Discuss recommendation to accept the resignation of Mark Mobley from the Road Department
- 8. Discuss recommendation to re-classify Brad Self as a Specialty Equipment Operator-Level III and amend the Road Department Org. Chart

Review Status of Committee Assignments

Board Meeting Updates (*if applicable***):**

Broadband Steering Committee: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

Library Board: Mr. Lewis Chatham

North Louisiana Economic Development: Ms. Regina Rowe

Pinebelt: Mr. Lynn Treadway

Notice Posted: Friday, June 4, 2021, 9:15 AM



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Sales Tax Board: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

Sparta Groundwater Commission: Ms. Regina Rowe **Workforce Development Board:** Mr. John McCarty

MEMBERS

District 1

TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2

LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

Continued Business (Discussion and Review)

- 9. Review Parish Board Appointments
- 10. Update on Enterprise Fleet Management Program
- 11. Discuss charging municipalities fees for dumping at the landfill and transfer station

New Business (Discussion and Review)

12. Discuss deadline and requirements for elections

Discussion of Other Topics

13. Discussion of Solid Waste Department

Announcements and Notifications

Adjourn

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.