

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

> Phone: (318) 259-2361 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

August 15, 2024, Personnel Committee

Thursday, August 15, 2024 DATE:

TIME: 12:15 PM

LOCATION: Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room

> **Jackson Parish Administrative Building** 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA:

Call to Order

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments

Agenda Items

- Consider and recommend accepting the resignation of Solid Waste Operator 1.
- Consider and recommend accepting the resignation of the Road Department General Laborer.
- Consider and recommend to the Jury advertising for the Solid Waste Operator 1
- Consider and recommend to the Jury advertising for the Road Department General Laborer vacancy.
- Consider and recommend moving Amy Hudson from Part-Time to Full-Time (Health 5. Unit).
- Consider and recommend reviewing and updating Police Jury policies and procedures.
- Consider and recommend other business.

P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

MEMBERS

District 1

TODD CULPEPPER

District 2

LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA, 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

SHEKETIA COMBS P.O. Box 13 Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 480-1207

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 243-1168

District 7 KEITH BURRIS 1439 Bear Creek Road Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 533-5080

Set Date & Time of Next Meeting

Adjourn

Committee: Mr. Keith Burris, Chairman

> Mr. Todd Culpepper Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

> > Notice Posted: Tuesday, August 13, 2024 5:00 PM

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Nia Evans, Secretary-Treasurer at (318)259-2361 Ext. 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 SHEKETIA COMBS P.O. Box 13 Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 480-1207

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 243-1168

District 7 KEITH BURRIS 1439 Bear Creek Road Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 533-5080