

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

> Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Notice Posted:

Tuesday, August 18, 2020, 4:30 PM August 21, 2020 Operations Committee

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

(318) 259-9694

District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510 MEETING DATE: Friday, August 21, 2020

MEETING TIME: 12:00 PM

PLACE OF MEETING: Jackson Parish Courthouse

500 E. Court Street, Room 301

Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA:

<u>Call to Order</u>

<u>Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance</u>

Public Comments

Agenda Items

Road Department

- 1. Discuss and recommend action on Shalimar Road cross drain
- 2. Discuss and recommend action on Rosco Road cross drain
- 3. Discuss and recommend action on Hatten Road cross drain
- 4. Discuss and recommend action on Harris Loop
- 5. Discuss road revocations
- 6. Road Department Status Update
 - a. New Drainage Crew
 - b. Asphalt repairs and maintenance schedule
 - c. Personnel
 - d. DOTD bridge inspections

Solid Waste Department

- 7. Solid Waste Department Status Update
 - a. Recycle Program
 - b. Personnel

Maintenance Department

- 8. Maintenance Department Status Update
 - a. Pressure washing
 - b. Work Order program
 - c. Personnel

Administrative Department

- 9. Administrative Department Status Update
 - a. Industrial Drive building
 - b. CARES Act reimbursement



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Adjourn

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510 Committee: Ms. Amy Magee, Chairman

Mr. Lewis Chatham Mr. Lynn Treadway

Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer
Jackson Parish Police Jury
500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251
(318) 259-2361 extension 203

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 203 describing the assistance that is necessary.

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.