

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

> Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Notice Posted: Thursday, April 23, 2020, 2:00 PM

April 29, 2020 Finance Committee

MEETING DATE: Wednesday, April 29, 2020

MEETING TIME: 12:00 PM

PLACE OF MEETING: Jackson Parish Courthouse

500 E. Court Street, Room 301

Jonesboro, LA 71251

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER

P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work)

(318) 243-1084

District 3

(318) 235-0254

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510 AGENDA:

<u>Call to Order</u>

<u>Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance</u>

Public Comments

Agenda Items

- 1. Discuss current financial status and remaining budgeted spending:
 - Capital Projects
 - Mandates
 - Appropriations
 - Other planned projects & expenditures

Adjourn

Committee: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Chairman

Mr. John McCarty Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer

Jackson Parish Police Jury

500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251

(318) 259-2361 extension 203

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 203 describing the assistance that is necessary.

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.

See the following instructions for teleconference or video conference access to this meeting.



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510 You may submit any public comments to our email address, and they will be read aloud at the appropriate time.

administration@jppj.org

Instructions for Teleconference:

If you would like to be called to listen in to this public meeting, please call or email our office with your information and we will call your designated phone number prior to the meeting.

Office Phone: (318) 395-6020 ext. 3 Email: administration@jppj.org

Instructions for Video Conference:

- 1. From your computer or mobile device, either click on or copy/paste the following link into your web browser.
 - a. You may be asked to launch the application, select "Yes"

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us04web.zoom.us/j/73271397657

2. When prompted, enter the following information:

Meeting ID: 732 7139 7657 Password: (not required)



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

CERTIFICATE:

The Jackson Parish Finance Committee will meet via teleconference in Special Session on Wednesday, April 29, 2020 at 12:00 PM.

The Police Jury and its Committees are authorized to meet via teleconference pursuant to Proclamation JBE 2020-30, extended with Proclamation JBE 2020-43. The Jackson Parish Police Jury would otherwise be unable to operate due to the quorum requirements under R.S. 42:19.