

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

March 1, 2021 Business Session

DATE: Monday, March 01, 2021

TIME: 5:15 PM

LOCATION: Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center

182 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

ork)

Call to Order

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments

AGENDA:

Committee Reports

1. Operations Committee: Ms. Amy Magee, Chairman

a. Letter of response to Plum Hill Missionary Baptist Church

2. Finance Committee: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, Chairman

a. LSU Ag Center annual CEA

b. Contract renewal for GPS devises with Acadian Fleet Management

c. Credit card system for electronic payments

d. 2021 grants

e. Land adjacent to the Blake Building

- 3. Policy & Personnel Committee: Ms. Regina Rowe, Chairman (no February Meeting)
- 4. Project Committee: Mr. Lewis Chatham, Chairman (no February Meeting)
- 5. Veterans Committee: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Chairman (no February Meeting)
- 6. Parish Cleanup Committee: Mr. John McCarty, Chairman (no February Meeting)
- 7. Economic Development Committee: Mr. Lynn Treadway, Chairman (no February Meeting)
- 8. Board Meeting Updates (if applicable):
 - a. Library Board: Mr. Lewis Chatham
 - b. Sales Tax: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans
 - c. Pinebelt: Mr. Lynn Treadway
 - d. North Louisiana Economic Development: Ms. Regina Rowe
 - e. Sparta Commission: Ms. Regina Rowe
 - f. Workforce Development Board: Mr. John McCarty
 - g. North Delta Planning Commissions: Ms. Tammy Collinsworth
 - h. Region 2 & 3 Flood Plain Steering Committees: Ms. Gina Thomas
- 9. Review Status of Committee Assignments

Continued Business (Discussion and Review)

- 10. Discuss mandated prisoner housing fees
- 11. Discuss options for virtual Police Jury meetings
- 12. Review outstanding nuisance complaint
- 13. Update on Hurricane Laura debris removal project and continued mitigation
- 14. Review Parish Board Appointments

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work)

(318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road

1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

D: 4 : 4 6

District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

New Business (Discussion and Review)

15. Request for material bid item: oversized gravel

16. OEP: Snow storm update

Discussion of Other Topics

Announcements and Notifications

Adjourn

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268

(318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.