

# JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

# August 02, 2021 Business Session

DATE: Monday, August 02, 2021

TIME: 5:15 PM

LOCATION: Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building

Nathaniel Zeno Jr. Meeting Room

160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

**AGENDA:** 

Call to Order
Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance

**Public Comments** 

### **Action Items**

- Consider and act on approving the Interview Committee recommendation from November 19, 2020, to hire Brad Roller as Operations Manager according to the job description, duties, and salary schedule adopted on March 9, 2020
- 2. Consider and act on approving the request from July 23, 2021 to promote Robert Anderson to a Level II Supervisor with a pay increase per the adopted salary schedule

### **Committee Reports**

**Operations:** Ms. Amy Magee, Chairman

- 3. Review Committee discussions and recommendations
- 4. Discuss recommendation to reduce solid waste fees
- 5. Discuss recommendation to temporarily suspend activities at Hwy 148 bin site location
- 6. Discuss recommendation to authorize an appraisal on the timber and land for landfill expansion

Finance: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

- 7. Review Committee discussions and recommendations
- 8. Discuss recommended budget amendments
- 9. Discuss recommended 2021 Millage Rates

Grants: Ms. Amy Magee

- 10. Discuss information received at NACo Conference
- 11. Review Committee discussions and recommendations

#### Policy & Personnel: Ms. Regina Rowe

- 12. Review Committee discussions and recommendations
- 13. Discuss recommendation to publish Code of Ordinances as-is with a review and updates as possible

### MEMBERS

District 1
TODD CULPEPPER
P. O. Box 323
Quitman, LA. 71268
(318) 259-4184 (Work)
(318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

#### District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510



# **JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY**

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

Phone: (318) 259-2361 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

**Projects:** Mr. Lewis Chatham 14. Committee update

Veterans: Mr. Todd Culpepper

15. Committee update

Parish Cleanup: Mr. John McCarty

16. Committee Update

**Economic Development:** Mr. Lynn Treadway

17. Committee update

**Other Committee Assignments** 

18. Review status of open Committee Assignments

**Board Meeting Updates (***if applicable***)**:

Broadband Steering Committee: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

Library Board: Mr. Lewis Chatham

North Louisiana Economic Development: Ms. Regina Rowe

**Pinebelt:** Mr. Lynn Treadway

**Region 2 & 3 Floodplain Steering Committees:** Ms. Gina Thomas

Sales Tax Board: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

**Sparta Groundwater Commission:** Ms. Regina Rowe **Workforce Development Board:** Mr. John McCarty

**Continued Business** (Discussion and Review)

19. Review Parish Board Appointments

20. Request from Museum Board to reduce members

21. Discuss Hospital Board membership

**New Business** (Discussion and Review)

22. Consider and act, if necessary, on letter of request from the Jackson Parish Recreation
District

23. Discuss internet service at the Road Department

<u>Discussion of Other Topics</u> Announcements and Notifications

**Adjourn** 

Notice Posted: Friday, July 30, 2021, 4:00 PM

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.

#### MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road

Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

D: 4 : 4 6

District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510