

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 SHEKETIA COMBS P.O. Box 13 Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 480-1207

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 243-1168

District 7 KEITH BURRIS 1439 Bear Creek Road Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 533-5080

August 22, 2024, Special Called Police Jury Meeting

DATE: Thursday, August 22, 2024

TIME: 12:15 PM

LOCATION: Nathaniel Zeno Jr. Meeting Room

Jackson Parish Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA:

Call to Order

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments

Agenda Items

- 1. Consider and act on approving the set up pay policy
- 2. Consider and act on approving the hours for opening and closing the community center on the weekends.
- 3. Consider and approve changing the qualifications for the Operator 1 position in the solid waste department
- 4. Consider and act on approving the catering quote for the Veteran's Brunch
- 5. Consider and act on approving the updated employee evaluation form

<u>Discussion of Other Topics</u> <u>Announcements & Notifications</u> <u>Adjourn</u>

Notice Posted: Tuesday, August 20, 2024 3:45 PM

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Nia Evans, Secretary/Treasurer at (318)259-2361 Ext. 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.