

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

February 1, 2024, Personnel Committee

DATE: Thursday, February 1, 2024

TIME: 5:30 PM

LOCATION: Nathanial Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room

Jackson Parish Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA: Call to Order

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments

Agenda Items

- 1. Consider and act on any revision of the Secretary-Treasurer job description.
- 2. Consider and recommend to the Police Jury to advertise the Secretary-Treasurer position for 30 days.
- 3. Consider and recommend to the Police Jury for compensatory time for the Administration personnel during the Secretary-Treasurer vacancy.
- 4. Consider and act on clarification of holiday schedule for full time hourly health unit employee(s).

Set Date & Time of Next Meeting Adjourn

Committee: Mr. Keith Burris, **Chairman**

Mr. Todd Culpepper Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

Notice Posted: Wednesday, January 31, 2024 11:30 AM

assistance that is necessary.

please contact Brad Roller, Operations Manager at (318)259-2361 Ext. 3 describing the

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance,

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226

(318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

SHEKETIA COMBS P.O. Box 13 Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 480-1207

District 5
TARNESHALA COWANS

598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 243-1168

District 7 KEITH BURRIS 1439 Bear Creek Road Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 533-5080



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 SHEKETIA COMBS P.O. Box 13 Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 480-1207

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 243-1168

District 7 KEITH BURRIS 1439 Bear Creek Road Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 533-5080