

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

> Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Notice Posted: Thursday, July 2, 2020, 9:00 AM

July 6, 2020 Business Session

MEETING DATE: Monday, July 06, 2020

MEETING TIME: 5:00 PM

PLACE OF MEETING: Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center

182 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA:

Call to Order

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments

Committee Reports

1. Policy & Personnel Committee: Ms. Tarneshala Cowans

2. Economic Development Committee: Mr. Lynn Treadway

3. Project Committee: *Ms. Regina Rowe*

4. Operations Committee: Ms. Amy Magee

a. Discuss guidance for parish road review for parish engineer

b. Review amended Culvert Policy

c. Review letter of response to Village of Quitman

d. Discuss closure of the plastic, aluminum, and cardboard/paper recycle program

5. Finance Committee: Mr. Todd Culpepper

Continued Business (Discussion and Review)

6. Review status of Committee Assignments

7. Review Parish Board Appointments

8. Discuss request from Clerk of Court

Update on Fire Chief Meeting and Hodge Fire Protection Meeting

10. Review open nuisance complaints

New Business (Discussion and Review)

- 11. Review recommendations for Road Department promotion and new hires
- 12. Discuss painting of Veteran's Park
- 13. Discuss courthouse phases for COVID-19 response
- 14. Review Jackson Parish Hazard Mitigation Plan

Discussion of Other Topics

Announcements and Notifications

<u>Adjourn</u>

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7

LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510



JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

> Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

> **District 7** LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer

Jackson Parish Police Jury

500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251

(318) 259-2361 extension 3

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 203 describing the assistance that is necessary.