

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

> Phone: (318) 259-2361 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

August 04, 2022, Road Committee

DATE: Thursday, August 04, 2022

TIME: 5:00 PM

LOCATION: Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room

Jackson Parish Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA:

<u>Call to Order</u> <u>Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance</u>

Agenda Items

Public Comments

- 1. Discuss quotes to alleviate washouts on shoulders of State Park Rd
- 2. Discuss and, if necessary, make recommendation on request from East Hodge
- 3. Discuss Lakeshore Drive Capital Outlay.
- 4. Update on Lakeshore Drive bridge approach and surface repair.
- 5. Discuss and, if necessary, make recommendation on Mosswood Road.

<u>Set Date & Time of Next Meeting</u> Adjourn

Committee: Ms. Amy Magee, Chairman

Mr. Lewis Chatham Mr. Lynn Treadway

Notice Posted: Wednesday, August 3, 2022, 2:00 PM

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Emmett Gibbs at (318) 259-2361, extension 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673

(318) 680-8510