

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Notice Posted:

Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 3:30 PM October 30, 2020 Special Called Meeting

MEMBERS
District 1

TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

> **District 6** REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510 MEETING DATE: MEETING TIME: PLACE OF MEETING: Friday, October 30, 2020 12:00 PM Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 E Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA: <u>Call to Order</u> <u>Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance</u> <u>Public Comments</u>

Agenda

- 1. Consider and take action on 2020 Veterans event
- 2. Executive Session:
 - a. Office of Emergency Preparedness Director
 - b. Pending Litigation vs. Giambrone
- 3. Consider and take action on OEP Director and EMPG grant
- 4. Consider and take action on pending litigation vs. Giambrone

Announcements and Notifications

Adjourn

Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer
Jackson Parish Police Jury
500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251
(318) 259-2361 extension 3

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 203 describing the assistance that is necessary.