

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

September 29, 2021 Parish Cleanup Committee

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA, 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5 TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 12:00 PM Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building Nathaniel Zeno Jr. Meeting Room **160 Industrial Drive** Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA: Call to Order

DATE:

TIME:

LOCATION:

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance **Public Comments**

Agenda Items

- Consider and recommend, if necessary, on presentation and request for the Adopt a Road 1. program - Mr. Jeff Hairston
- 2. Review of June 12th Cleanup Event
- 3. Discuss and recommend budget for future events
- 4. Discuss strategies to get other organizations and individuals involved
- 5. Discuss recycling program
- 6. Discuss fines and penalties for littering

Set Date & Time of Next Meeting

Adjourn

Committee:

Mr. John McCarty, Chairman Ms. Tarneshala Cowans Mr. Lynn Treadway

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.

Notice Posted: Monday, September 27, 2021, 4:00 PM