

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Police Jury Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

April 3, 2024 Special Called Meeting

DATE: Wednesday, April 3, 2024

TIME: 5:00 PM

LOCATION: Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room

Jackson Parish Administrative Building 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, LA

71251

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM

1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3

AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4

SHEKETIA COMBS P.O. Box 13 Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 480-1207

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 243-1168

District 7 KEITH BURRIS 1439 Bear Creek Road Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 533-5080 **AGENDA:**

Call to Order
Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments

Agenda Items

- 1. Motion to enter into Executive Session
- 2. Executive Session will be held pursuant to La. Rev. Stat. 42:16 and La. Rev. Stat. 42:17 (A)(1) to discuss the character, professional competence, or physical or mental health of applicants for the position of Secretary-Treasurer of Jackson Parish Police Jury.
 - a. Secretary-Treasurer candidate interviews will be conducted
 - b. No binding or final action will be taken
 - c. Discussion of the appointment of a candidate by the Police Jury will be held at a subsequent, open meeting.
- 3. End Executive Session

Adjourn

Notice Posted: Wednesday, March 20, 2024, 3:30 PM

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Brad Roller, Operations Manager at (318) 259-2361 Ext. 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.