MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION REMOTE MEETING TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2020

MINUTES

In response to the coronavirus pandemic, effective March 16, 2020, Texas Governor Abbott suspended certain Open Meeting rules to allow meetings of government bodies that are accessible to the public to decrease large groups of people from assembling. The suspension temporarily removes the requirement that government officials and members of the public be physically present at a meeting location.

Call to Order

Meeting called to order at 6:03 p.m. by Chairman Barton.

Roll Call

PRESENT

Chairman Rodney Barton Vice Chairman Bryant Hawkes Commissioner Don Rowell Commissioner David Gilmore Commissioner Dustin Jensen

ABSENT

Commissioner Jaycee Holston Commissioner Jan Stefaniak

ALSO PRESENT

Trey Sargent, Town Attorney
Paul Kenney, Town Liaison
Chris Chaudoir, Administrative Assistant

Pledge of Allegiance to the U.S. And Texas Flags

Pledge to the U.S. and Texas Flags led by Chairman Barton and Ms. Chaudoir.

Invocation

Invocation given by Commissioner Gilmore.

Public Comment

No Public Comment

Consent Agenda

1. August 18, 2020 Meeting Minutes

Planning and Zoning Commission Special Session September 15, 2020 Page 2

2. September 1, 2020 Special Meeting Minutes

Motion to accept the minutes as presented made by Vice Chairman Hawkes, Seconded by Commissioner Gilmore.

Voting Yea: Chairman Barton, Vice Chairman Hawkes, Commissioner Rowell, Commissioner Gilmore, Commissioner Jensen. <u>Motion passed unanimously.</u>

Regular Agenda

3. Discuss, consider and act on a recommendation for a replat of Hickory Creek Crossing, Block A, Lots 33X, 33R, 34R, and, 35R: being 0.9172 acres out of 19.207 acres in the Susan McCarroll Survey, Abstract no. 958, Town of Hickory Creek, Denton County, Texas. The lots are located in the 200 block of Virginia Lane.

Todd Hensley, Kimley-Horn, gave a brief explanation of the replat.

Motion to recommend approval as presented made by Vice Chairman Hawkes, Seconded by Commissioner Jensen.

Voting Yea: Chairman Barton, Vice Chairman Hawkes, Commissioner Rowell, Commissioner Gilmore, Commissioner Jensen. <u>Motion passed unanimously.</u>

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn made by Commissioner Gilmore, Seconded by Vice Chairman Hawkes.

Voting Yea: Chairman Barton, Vice Chairman Hawkes, Commissioner Rowell, Commissioner Gilmore, Commissioner Jensen. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 6:12 p.m.

Approved:	Attest:
Rodney Barton, Chairman Planning and Zoning Commission	Chris Chaudoir, Administrative Assistant Town of Hickory Creek