Beautification Advisory Commission Conference Room – Grosse Pointe Woods Community Center 20025 Mack Ave. Dr., Grosse Pointe Woods Meeting – January 8, 2025, 7:00 p.m.

Present: Arslanian, Champagne, Elich, Feltman, Hage, Josefiak, R. Koester, Korbus, G. McCullough,

Puppos, J. Rogers, Wettstein

Excused: Casinelli, McCarthy, S. McCullough

Guest:

Also Present: M. Koester

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Chair, R. Koester at 7:00 p.m.

Minutes: The October 9, 2024, minutes were distributed and reviewed

Motion by Hage seconded by Puppos to approve the October 9, 2024, minutes as presented.

Motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Arslanian, Champagne, Elich, Feltman, Hage, Josefiak, R. Koester, Korbus, G. McCullough, Puppos, J.

Rogers, Wettstein

No: none

Excused: Casinelli, McCarthy, S. McCullough

Treasurer's Report: Feltman shared the treasurer's report

Motion by G. McCullough seconded by Korbus to approve the treasurer's report as presented.

Motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Arslanian, Champagne, Elich, Feltman, Hage, Josefiak, R. Koester, Korbus, G. McCullough, Puppos, J.

Rogers, Wettstein

No: none

Excused: Casinelli, McCarthy, S. McCullough

Chairperson's Report: R. Koester shared chairperson's report.

Awards Program: no report

Flower Sale: no report

Adopt-A-Garden: Champagne updated the committee on Adopt-a-Garden.

Motion by Champagne, seconded by J.Rogers to recommend the Beautification Advisory Commission approve an amount not to exceed \$130.00 to purchase of two informational signs for the Native Adopta-Garden.

Motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Arslanian, Champagne, Elich, Feltman, Hage, Josefiak, R. Koester, Korbus, G. McCullough, Puppos, J.

Rogers, Wettstein

No: none

Excused: Casinelli, McCarthy, S. McCullough

Council report: M. Koester shared council report

Tile Program: no report

Old Business: no report

New Business: Arslanian resigned from the Beautification Advisory Commission leaving one opening.

Motion by Puppos and seconded by Hage to approve the following officers for the 2025 term:

Chair: R. Koester Co-Chair: Wettstein Treasurer: Feltman

Recording Secretary: Josefiak

Flower Sale: Puppos, Feltman, Korbus Awards Night: Wettstein, Casinelli, Elich

Adopt-a-Garden: Champagne

Corresponding Secretary: G. McCullough Motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Arslanian, Champagne, Elich, Feltman, Hage, Josefiak, R. Koester, Korbus, G. McCullough, Puppos, J.

Rogers, Wettstein

No: none

Excused: Casinelli, McCarthy, S. McCullough

Motion by Puppos, seconded by Hage to adjourn the Beautification Advisory Commission meeting at 7:26pm.

Motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Arslanian, Champagne, Elich, Feltman, Hage, Josefiak, R. Koester, Korbus, G. McCullough, Puppos, J.

Rogers, Wettstein

No: none

Excused: Casinelli, McCarthy, S. McCullough

Respectfully submitted,

Brianne Josefiak