Beautification Advisory Commission Conference Room – Grosse Pointe Woods Community Center 20025 Mack Ave. Dr., Grosse Pointe Woods Meeting – October 12, 2022– 7:00 p.m.

Present: Casinelli, Dellario, Elich, Hage, R. Koester, McCullough, Romano, Stewart, Snyder, Wettstein **Excused:** Arslanian, Dengel, McCarthy **Not Excused:** Champagne, Schorer

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Vice-Chairperson, R. Koester at 7:02 p.m.

Minutes: The September 14, 2022 minutes were distributed and reviewed.
Motion by Hage, seconded by Wettstein, to approve the September 14, 2022 minutes as presented.
Motion carried by the following vote:
Yes: Present: Casinelli, Dellario, Elich, Hage, R. Koester, McCullough, Romano, Stewart, Snyder, Wettstein
No: none
Excused: Arslanian, Dengel, McCarthy
Not Excused: Champagne, Schorer

Treasurer's Report: Stewart presented the treasurers report.
Motion by Hage, seconded by Snyder to approve the treasurers report as presented.
Motion carried by the following vote:
Yes: Present: Casinelli, Dellario, Elich, Hage, R. Koester, McCullough, Romano, Stewart, Snyder, Wettstein
No: none
Excused: Arslanian, Dengel, McCarthy
Not Excused: Champagne, Schorer

Chairperson's Report: R. Koester presented the Chairperson's report. Name badges are in the works and should be ready to the awards ceremony next month. Commission Report to be filled out in order to hold special on-site events like the Flower Sales.

Awards Program: Wettstein and Casinelli updated committee on Awards Program. 13 centerpieces to be requested. Romano to contact any outstanding nominees. Casinelli to confirm when venue invoice will be received. Committee members to arrive at 5:30pm the night of event. Rough time schedule of event - 6:30pm start, 7:00pm dinner and 7:30pm awards begin.

Flower Sale: no report

Council Report: no report

Old Business: Roberts Rules to be scheduled and reviewed in January 2023.

New Business: none

Motion by Casinelli, seconded by Romano to adjourn the Beautification Advisory Commission meeting at 7:33 pm. Motion carried by the following vote: Yes: Present: Casinelli, Dellario, Elich, Hage, R. Koester, McCullough, Romano, Stewart, Snyder, Wettstein No: none Excused: Arslanian, Dengel, McCarthy Not Excused: Champagne, Schorer

Respectfully submitted, Jenelle Dellario