

THE CITY OF FROSTBURG Mayor and Council Work Session Agenda

Tuesday, August 13, 2024 at 4:00 PM

Frostburg Municipal Center Meeting Room 100 37 S. Broadway, Frostburg, MD 21532

Mayor Todd J. Logsdon

Donald L. Carter, Jr., Commissioner of Finance Nina Forsythe, Commissioner of Water, Parks and Recreation Kevin G. Grove, Commissioner of Public Safety Adam Ritchey, Commissioner of Public Works

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Special Discussions and Presentations
 - A. Frostburg Main Street Stabilization Program. Adam Strott, Economic Development Specialist, Allegany County Department of Economic and Community Development

4. Council Meeting Topics

- A. Piney Reservoir Status Update Water Conservation. Hayden Lindsey, Director of Public Works
- B. Water Treatment Plant Recommended Upgrade. Hayden Lindsey, Director of Public Works
- C. Change Order 2 for Mechanic Street Parking Lot Fencing. Hayden Lindsey, Director of Public Works
- **D.** Reappointment of Brian Alderton to the Board of Zoning Appeals. Bethany Fife, Director of Community Development
- E. Zoning Ordinance Amendment. Bethany Fife, Director of Community Development
- **F.** Resolution to Adopt Section 125 Premium Only Plan, update to prior Resolution. Elaine Jones, CPA, Director of Finance
- G. Kroger Settlement Ongoing Opioid Litigation. Elizabeth Stahlman, City Administrator
- H. Hill Street School Streetscape Cost-Share Proposal. Elizabeth Stahlman, City Administrator
- I. Enterprise Fleet Lease for Chevy 1/2 ton for the Street Department. Elizabeth Stahlman, City Administrator
- J. Lifeguard Recognition

5. Other Discussion Items

- A. ARPA Priority Project List Review. Lydia Claar, Project Manager
- B. Centennial Street Paving. Hayden Lindsey, Director of Public Works
- 6. Adjourn to Closed Session.

Closing Statement

Under the Annotated Code of Maryland Article § 3-305(b)(7), a closed session may be held "To consult with counsel to obtain legal advice". A closed session in needed so that the City attorney can provide an update to the Mayor and City Council.