

# AGENDA CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

## 55 West Williams Avenue Fallon, NV

### January 14, 2025 at 9:00 AM

The Honorable City Council will meet in a special meeting on January 14, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. in the City Council Chambers, 55 West Williams Avenue, Fallon, Nevada.

Items on the agenda may be taken out of order. The Council may combine two or more agenda items for consideration. The Council may remove an item from the agenda or delay discussion relating to an item on the agenda at any time. Unless otherwise allowed by the City Council, public comments by an individual will be limited to three minutes.

- **1.** Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag
- 2. Certification of Compliance with Posting Requirements
- 3. Public Comments

General in nature, not relative to any agenda items. No action may be taken on a matter raised under this item until the matter has been specifically included on an agenda as an item upon which action will be taken. (For discussion only)

- **<u>4.</u>** Appointment of Officers for the City of Fallon and confirmation of salaries of appointed Officers. (For possible action)
- 5. Appointment to Boards. (For possible action)
- 6. Public Comments (For discussion only)
- 7. Council and Staff Reports (For discussion only)

This agenda has been posted on or before 9:00 a.m. on January 9, 2025 at City Hall, City's website (<u>https://fallonnevada.gov</u>) and the State of Nevada public notice website (<u>https://notice.nv.gov/</u>).

The supporting material for this meeting is also available to the public on the City's website (<u>https://fallonnevada.gov</u>) and the State of Nevada public notice website (<u>https://notice.nv.gov/</u>) or by contacting Elsie Lee, Deputy City Clerk, City Clerk's Office, City Hall, 55 West Williams Avenue, Fallon, Nevada, 775-423-5104

/s/ Elsie M. Lee

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: Reasonable effort will be made to assist and accommodate physically handicapped persons desiring to attend the meeting. Please call the City Clerk's Office at 775-423-5104 in advance so that arrangements may be conveniently made.





**CITY OF FALLON** 

# **REQUEST FOR COUNCIL ACTION**

DATE SUBMIT	ГЕD: Januar	January 8, 2025			
AGENDA DATE	E: Januar	January 14, 2025			
TO:	The H	The Honorable City Council			
FROM:	Ken Te	Ken Tedford, Mayor			
AGENDA ITEM	11	Appointment of Officers for the City of Fallon and confirmation of salaries of appointed Officers. (For possible action)			
TYPE OF ACTION REQUESTED:					
	Resolution		Ordinance		
	Formal Action/M	otion	Other – Discussion Only		

**RECOMMENDED COUNCIL ACTION:** Motion to confirm the Mayor's appointment of Officers for the City of Fallon and to confirm the salaries of appointed Officers.

**DISCUSSION:** As Chief Executive Officer of the City, the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the City Council, appoints all such officers of the City as may be provided for by law or ordinance.

#### Item 4.

# **CITY OF FALLON**

# Appointed Official Salary List as of 1/14/25

<u>Name</u>	<u>Position</u>	<u>Salary</u>
Daniel Babiarz	Police Captain	\$ 117,096.00
Brian Byrd	Public Works Director	\$ 135,119.40
Trent deBraga	Deputy City Attorney	\$ 133,281.36
Steve Endacott	Emergency Management Coordinator	\$ 54 <i>,</i> 058.98
Robert Erickson	Chief of Staff	\$ 173 <i>,</i> 846.76
Erik Fain	Deputy Public Works Director	\$ 103,000.00
Marco Guerrero	Deputy Public Works Director	\$ 122,400.00
Charlie Knittle	Judge Pro-Tem	\$48.23/hour
Elsie Lee	Deputy City Clerk/Treasurer	\$ 122,908.00
Michael Lister	Municipal Court Judge	\$ 119,142.12
Michael Mackedon	City Attorney	\$ 142,263.48
Jane Moon	Director of Tourism & Special Events	\$ 88,235.00
Adrian Noriega	Deputy Public Works Director	\$ 118,182.30
Michael O'Neill	City Clerk/Treasurer	\$ 142,971.36
John Riley	Police Captain	\$ 117,096.00
Sean Rowe	Deputy City Attorney	\$ 133,281.36
Ron Wenger	Police Chief	\$ 133,288.50
Derek Zimney	City Engineer	\$ 104,411.28

4





**CITY OF FALLON** 

# **REQUEST FOR COUNCIL ACTION**

DATE SUBMITTED:	January 8, 2025			
AGENDA DATE:	January 14, 2025			
TO:	The Honorable City Council			
FROM:	Ken Tedford, Mayor			
AGENDA ITEM TITLE:	Appointment to Boards. (For possible action)			
TYPE OF ACTION REQUESTED:				
☐ Resolution	□ Ordinance			
Formal Activ	on/Motion 🔲 Other – Discussion Only			

RECOMMENDED COUNCIL ACTION: Motion to confirm the Mayor's appointments to board.

DISCUSSION: As Chief Executive Officer of the City, the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the City Council, appoints all board members and representatives to boards, committees and agencies that are either formed or created by the City or that require City representation in order to promote the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the City of Fallon. The Mayor's appointments, if confirmed by the Council, will be effective immediately.

# Board Appointments 2025

Board of Adjustment	Chris Webb Kim Barrenchea Sheila Scholz Charlie Arciniega Toby Thomas
Fallon Convention & Tourism Authority	Councilwoman Kelly Frost Jatin 'Jay' Bhakta Ezra Bernardo
Nevada League of Cities	Mayor Ken Tedford Councilwoman Kelly Frost
Legislative Affairs/Utilities	Mayor Ken Tedford Councilwoman Kelly Frost Chief of Staff Robert Bob Erickson
National League of Cities	Mayor Ken Tedford
Regional Transportation Commission	Mayor Ken Tedford Public Works Director Brian Byrd Chief of Staff Robert Bob Erickson City Attorney Michael Mackedon, Alternate Deputy City Attorney Trent deBraga, Alternate City Engineer Derek Zimney, Alternate
Fire Board	Councilman Paul Harmon Mayor Ken Tedford, Alternate
Debt Management Commission	Councilman Paul Harmon City Clerk Michael O'Neill
Churchill Entrepreneurial Development Association	Councilwoman Kelly Frost
Central Nevada Health District Board of Health	Mayor Ken Tedford Chief of Staff Bob Erickson
Churchill County Museum Board	Councilwoman Kelly Frost
Utah Associated Municipal Power Systems	Deputy City Attorney Sean Rowe Deputy City Attorney Trent deBraga, Alternate Mayor Ken Tedford, Alternate

Audit Committee	Councilwoman Karla Kent Chief of Staff Robert Bob Erickson City Attorney Michael Mackedon Deputy City Attorney Trent deBraga
Insurance Committee	Councilman Paul Harmon Chief of Staff Robert Bob Erickson City Attorney Michael Mackedon Deputy City Attorney Sean Rowe
Domestic Violence Task Force	Councilwoman Kelly Frost Chief of Staff Robert Bob Erickson Police Chief Ron Wenger Captain John Riley Deputy City Attorney Sean Rowe Ray Dolan Pam Powell Johnson Karen Moessner Kelli Weishaupt
<i>Board of Administrator's</i> ref: Municipal Service Agreement with Fallon Paiute-Shoshone Tribe	Chief of Staff Robert Bob Erickson Deputy City Clerk Treasurer Elsie Lee Deputy City Attorney Trent deBraga
Churchill Fallon Economic Development	Mayor Ken Tedford Councilwoman Kelly Frost
Municipal Court	Deputy City Attorney Trent deBraga Deputy City Attorney Sean Rowe
Western Nevada Development District	Councilwoman Kelly Frost Deputy City Attorney Trent deBraga Deputy City Attorney Sean Rowe
Churchill Community Coalition	Police Chief Ron Wenger Deputy City Attorney Sean Rowe
IT/Cybersecurity Task Force	Councilwoman Karla Kent Chief of Staff Robert Bob Erickson Police Chief Ron Wenger City Clerk Michael O'Neill Public Works Director Brian Byrd Deputy City Clerk Elsie Lee Deputy City Clerk Michael O'Neill Dan Slentz
Fallon Golf Course Board	Councilman Paul Harmon
Fallon Youth Club	Chief of Staff Bob Erickson

Churchill Area Regional Transportation	Councilwoman Karla Kent
Fallon Rural Family Medicine Residency Development Steering Committee	Mayor Ken Tedford
Joint SNPLMA Advisory Committee	Public Works Director Brian Byrd